Anxious and Insecure

I was talking to a friend today and I was telling her that I’ve been having anxiety attacks lately. I keep thinking about all the mistakes I have made in my life. There are so many! I know that I cannot change the past and that I have so much to look forward to but yet I seem to dwell on my past mistakes. I try to believe that the best is yet to come but sometimes it just doesn’t seem possible. I guess I’m just feeling insecure but I don’t know why. I can go for weeks and feel good about myself but then this sense of depression comes over me. I’m sure I’m not the only one that feels like this and hopefully tomorrow will be a better day. In reality I’m very lucky that I’m healthy, have a loving family and so much more. I wish I knew why these spells come over me!

2 thoughts on “Anxious and Insecure

  1. You are not alone. I do the same thing and I wish I had some good words of wisdom that didn’t sound cliche but all I can do is keep praying and stay focused on the reason why I’m here. Stay strong.

Leave a Reply

