Art Contest

Today I gave my nieces and nephews an art project. I had picked up some wooden bird houses and some colored markers so they can decorate them. We are having a contest to see which one was the best. I couldn’t believe how creative they are! Not only did they color the bird houses but gluded on leaves and twigs. One of my nephews even made a swing attached to the birdhouse out of dental floss and a short straw! For children ages 3 to 7 to come up with such a design process I was very impressed. Me, I would have taken the crayons and markers and just painted the bird houses. These kids took it to another level. My family and I judged the finished project and of course they were all winners. The grand prize was one dollar and each child received a grand prize. It was a fun afternoon. It’s good to be with family.

 

Leave a Reply

