Life is Good

Just got back from a very lovely day. I received many happy birthday e-mails and a few friends called me but the nicest part was spending the day with my family. This afternoon my grandson Max picked me up and took me out for lunch at the red lobster. I had my usual stuffed shrimp with roasted red potatoes and coleslaw. Then he took me over to the M Hotel and I played the nickel machines for a little while. This evening I went out with my son Kenny and his girlfriend Lisa. We went to Benihana and had scallops and everything else that goes with it. I think I gained 5 pounds today but that’s okay because it’s my birthday! This will be the only time I’ll be 72 so I’m going to enjoy it. all in all it was a very nice day. When I go to Los Angeles next week I will celebrate my birthday again with my other sons and my family. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

