Healthy and Happy

It’s that time of year again, I start my yearly medical checkup. Yesterday I went and did my blood work, tomorrow an echocardiogram for my heart and next week chest  x-rays and a mammogram. I am a believer in getting my yearly checkups so if there is something wrong I want to nip it in the bud. Let’s face it, no one likes to go to the doctor but as a woman in my 70s I know it’s very important. I have had a few friends that did not get their checkups because they thought nothing could happen to them but they were wrong, illness can hit anyone. No one is exempt! So my friends waited too long and I have lost some dear friends. I want to live as there are many things I still want to accomplish. Places to see, people to meet, spending time with my family, seeing the joy on my son’s faces when they are living their lives to the fullest. I’m not ready to call it a day so I will go and get all my tests done and pray for the best because life is good!

2 thoughts on “Healthy and Happy

Leave a Reply

