Happy Mother’s Day

Mother’s Day. My mother, Big Lily, died on June 7, 1993. 20 years ago. I think the only time I think of her is on Mother’s Day. That doesn’t sound very nice but it’s the truth. My mother had six children and I was the black sheep! I don’t remember her ever being nice to me which is very sad. She was a very cold and manipulative person. I’m so glad I don’t take after her. By the way I was raised and how I was treated its only by sheer luck and God’s help that I was able to grow up to be a loving kind person. I’m going to spend Mother’s Day with my family and I feel very blessed to be able to be with them. I hope all the mothers out in the world have a wonderful day and feel as blessed as I do. Happy Mother’s Day!

3 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. Hi,
    I am wondering, if I send you a copy of my cancer book “Get Outta My Head: My Journey Living with Brain Cancer” (it’s only 80 pages), would you be willing to read it and put your rating/brief review up on Amazon for me. Then, would you blog about it, and put the following tags: brain, brain tumor, cancer, brain cancer, seizures, inspiration, motivation, anxiety, uplifting, depression, hope, adversity, marketing, writing, publisher, radio, radio show, media, media relations. If yes, please send me your full name/address to: collette@ettellocpublishing.com
    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

