Restless Night

I woke up at 3 o’clock in the morning and couldn’t fall back to sleep! I was feeling sorry for myself (AGAIN) I don’t understand why my brain works the way it does! I finally fell back asleep at 530 the morning. I had nothing planned so I figured I could sleep till nine or 10 o’clock in the morning. Alas, I’m wrong again! The phone rang and it was my volunteer coordinator. She asked if I could come in and of course I said yes. I worked from 12 in the afternoon till four and believe me I never stopped once! We were so busy. I felt like I’d fall asleep if I sat down. So now I’m home and hopefully I’ll have a good night sleep! I enjoyed my volunteer work so I don’t think I would ever say no when they call.

3 thoughts on “Restless Night

  1. Sounds just like my life at the moment! So many commitments but it would be amazing to be able to just sleep! At least you’re loving the life that is keeping you awake. I hope you get some rest soon 🙂

  2. Feeling sorry for oneself is something I guess we all do as humans from time-to-time — I’m fighting something like that now, and it’s frustrating because I feel that I should be able to overcome it. Hopefully a good night’s sleep after being sleep deprived and working hard did the trick for you and you were a new woman the next morning!

Leave a Reply

