Feeling Blessed

I just got back from the volunteer appreciation luncheon to honor all the volunteers at the hospital. What a great afternoon! I am so honored to be a part of this organization. In the last six months that I have been doing this I not only get to go out and do something that is greatly appreciated but I have also made some great friends along the way. I walked into this luncheon and there was over 500 volunteers there and I didn’t know where I was going to sit, but as I looked across the room I saw some ladies waving to me to come sit at their table. That made me feel welcome and may I say a little bit wanted! I have been to a few luncheons in my time but this was one of the best. The food, the people, the entire package was fabulous! I really am blessed!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

