A Special Affair

Last night I went to the awards dinner at the hotel my son Kenny works at. What a marvelous evening! Cocktails and hors d’oeuvres and then a great dinner. We had what you call a dining experience! No one was in a hurry, just enjoyed a gourmet feast, strictly a Vegas style affair. The entertainment was a group that specialized in the music of Motown which is my favorite! It was nice to see everyone dressed up. Usually we go out for dinner and we are in our T-shirt and jeans! The only disappointment was that my son Kenny did not win the top award which was a trip all expenses paid anywhere in the world. Well, maybe next year! It was quite an evening and it’s been a long time since I’ve gotten dressed up! I remember the time when you went to Vegas and everyone got dressed for dinner. Diamonds, Fur coats, long Dresses. Those days are gone but the memories are still there! I thank my son for taking me and wanting to share this special evening with me.

3 thoughts on “A Special Affair

Leave a Reply

