Life is Too Short

I reunited with an old high school friend after 50+ years at my high school’s 50th reunion. Today I received an e-mail stating that my friend’s brother Joey died of a heart attack while sleeping. More than 50 years have gone by but when I heard his name his face suddenly appeared. The Joey I knew in high school was a handsome guy that every girl wanted to date. Not the Joey of today, 50 years later. It’s like we want to remember friends as they were so long ago. Time is like the blink of an eye but we don’t realize it until we have moments like this. I wish I would have seen him in recent years. Now it’s too late. I think all of us live in the moment not thinking about what tomorrow may bring. Today, I’m going to call friends and family that I haven’t spoken to in a while. A death of a friend is making me do this. Sad, isn’t it. R.I.P. Joey, we’re going to miss you.

Leave a Reply

