A Long Day Volunteering

I can’t believe it! I worked an eight hour shift at the hospital volunteering! Normally it’s only four hours but it seems a few of the ladies couldn’t make the next shift so they asked me if I could stay. Of course I said yes. I enjoy my job but eight hours of running around was a little too much for me. At my age four hours is really enough! Don’t get me wrong, I was glad to help out. Turns out we were so busy I never got a chance to stop for a moment. I was fine until I sat down in my car and realized I was so tired! I came home, took a shower, grabbed a bite to eat and went to bed! This is all by seven clock in the evening. Boy , am I a wuss or what!!!!! One good thing about today though, I’m sure I’ll sleep good tonight!

2 thoughts on “A Long Day Volunteering

Leave a Reply

