The Oscars!

I watched the Academy Awards last night…that’s 60 years in a row! I remember when Bob Hope hosted them. All the glamorous movie stars would get out of their limousine in their fur coats and tiara’s placed on their perfectly done hair! Now that was fun to watch. The gowns last night were beautiful and the actors look nice but the host didn’t have anything to ask the stars except for what are you wearing? I miss the days when not only were the gowns beautiful, but the stars were so glamorous that you would dream of becoming a movie star! At least I did. My stage name was Deanna Devora! LOL! Of course I had no talent so I wound up being a waitress at a deli! That’s certainly not what little girls dream of growing up. Well, at least I can still dream!

One thought on “The Oscars!

Leave a Reply

