Frequent UTI’s are a pain!

Today I went for a sonogram to check out my kidneys and bladder. I’m so tired of getting these urinary tract infections. So I’ve got to find out just what is causing them. Every time I go to a doctor all they do is give me antibiotics but they never say to me the reason why I’m getting these infections. They always say  it is very common for women my age to get them. Finally I went to a urologist. Hopefully I can get some help because it’s no good to keep taking antibiotics. I’m going to have to take a few different tests but hopefully I will know what I’m doing wrong. Whatever it is I want to nip it in the bud. Anyone that has had a urinary tract infection knows what I’m talking about. I’ll keep you posted!

5 thoughts on “Frequent UTI’s are a pain!

  1. I hear ya and I fell your pain! I’ve been through so many antibiotics I give up taking them unless its super bad. My most recent one turned to a kidney infection.
    I now drink cranberry syrup mixed with water daily. I tend to drink a min of 2L water/cranberry mix. Then I drink 3-4 cups of tea and one coffee. All the liquids help.As for the cause.. I have no idea.. For me sex is the main issue. :/ and a life without that isn’t much fun.
    I hope you find some answers soon. Wishing you all the best.

Leave a Reply

