My Son’s Birthday

Today is a very special day! Today is my son Kenny’s birthday. He is 51 years old today. I can’t believe I have a son that age. But then again I’m going to be 71 years old this year! The years have gone by so quickly. I have been trying to think what to get him for his birthday. I finally decided to fill up his gas tank and get him a pair work shoes. Not exciting, but it’s something he can use. His son Max is taking him out to dinner tonight so that will be nice. I’m very blessed to be here to celebrate this special day. May I be here to celebrate Many more!!

5 thoughts on “My Son’s Birthday

  1. A tank of gas and a new pair of work shoes are ALWAYS appreciated, I’m sure. My fiance always wears his boots out before we are able to buy a new pair, and the same thing happens with the gas… Haha.

    And Happy Birthday to your son!

  2. Aw, that’s a nice gift! I hope he enjoyed his birthday! I am sorry to hear about Kenny’s diabetes diagnosis, and know that it’s always rough starting a new diet and lifestyle. It does get easier over time, and there are so many more things for diabetics than there ever used to be! He is so fortunate that you are really such a support for him, and no, I don’t think moms ever get past worrying about their kids — it’s a mom thing, lol!

Leave a Reply

