Unleashing Secrets

For the longest time whenever I would meet someone new I’d never tell them that my son was Steven Adler, the original drummer for Guns and Roses. When they would ask me about my children I’d always say I have three sons and and then of course they would ask what do your sons do? My answer would be Kenny’s in security, Steven is a musician and Jamie is a manager and booking agent for hip-hop and rap artists! For so many years I was ashamed to tell people who my musician son was, all I had in mind was not that he was so talented and loved by many people, but that he was a hard-core drug addict the whole world knew about. I didn’t want anyone to know who I was and I guess most parents feel like that. It’s taken me a long time to realize that I’m not the only mother in the world that keeps secrets, especially dark ones! From this day forth there are no  more secrets, no more lies. I love my son so much and I’m very proud of what he has accomplished in his life. Of course we went through hard times just like most families, but that’s over with. I’m proud to say Steven Adler is my son and is one of the most kind, generous, loving man you could ever have the pleasure of meeting. Plus the fact that he’s good-looking, don’t tell anyone but I’m jealous of his hair! 
 
3 thoughts on “Unleashing Secrets

  1. I have 5 children and they’re all different, some struggle more then others but in the end, they all have their good and bad points (the adult ones). And we all are also jealous of the ones with the ‘good’ hair genes!!

Leave a Reply

