Goodwill Ambassador

Today was an extra special day. I volunteered at the hospital but today I was a goodwill ambassador. I spent the day visiting patients. I asked them if they would like some magazines or books and then I would just visit with them. They seem to enjoy my visit so I was very happy about that. Lots of people are alone in this world and then they have to go to the hospital. It’s not a good feeling so I’m glad I was able to keep them company for a little while. I felt very good when I went home. I did something positive not only for the patients but for me also. It was a very good feeling.

Leave a Reply

