Shopping

Well, it’s the day after Christmas. Lots of sales in the stores but I wait until after New Year’s to do a little shopping. That’s when you get 70% to 90% off. My kind of sale! To be honest, I hate shopping. I only buy if I really need it. I remember when I was young and I owned one coat. Now I have four, but in reality that’s all we really need is one coat. I used to be jealous of my friends because they had so much and I had so little. Well, now I don’t care what anyone has. If I can’t afford to buy I just don’t. It’s no big deal anymore! I’m glad I hate shopping, this way I stay at home where I belong. I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas and that Santa Claus was good to you.
 
One thought on “Shopping

  1. The merchandise is really picked-over by then but eventually you can find that gem and get it for next-to-nothing! Somehow the more time that passes the less we care about what anybody thinks or has — too bad we can’t seem to utilize those ideas when we’re young and not have to wait until we’re old, lol! Hope your Christmas and New Year’s Day were fabulous as well!

Leave a Reply

