Reflexology

What a fabulous day! As a holiday gift my son Ken and his girlfriend Lisa took me to a reflexology studio. It was a small store in a corner mall. You walk in and the studio is dimly lit and very quiet. There is soft music playing. This is an experience I recommend to everyone. They bring in a large container filled with water and lavender essence. You soak your feet and then you lay down on a massage table. That’s when the magic begins! My masseuse Michael started to give me a deep tissue massage from the top of my head to the tip of my toes! I’ve heard of reflexology but I thought It referred to my feet. Boy was I wrong! For one hour I had the best deep tissue massage I ever experienced! I think I am going to treat myself to this experience at least once a month. Now the best part, it was $30, yes I said $30 for one hour of complete bliss! Check into going to a reflexology studio you won’t be disappointed. Let’s put it this way, when I got home I was completely worn out. I took a hot shower, put on my PJs and literally rolled into bed. The time was five o’clock and I didn’t care I was going to sleep! Thank you Kenny and Lisa for a wonderful day!
 
Leave a Reply

