Feeling Needed

As you know I’m really getting into volunteer work. This morning I had an interview at a local hospital. It’s not so easy being a volunteer in a hospital. First you have an oral interview, then you have to have blood work done, and then a urine test to see if you have any diseases or are involved in drug use! It was a long morning but I look forward to giving back to my community. As you know my husband Mel was an invalid for 14 years and I took care of him. When he passed away I didn’t know which way to turn. So being a volunteer makes me feel wanted and useful. My children are all grown and on their own so now I have to take care of myself and by doing this volunteer work I feel needed and that’s a good thing for me.

Leave a Reply

