Normal Life

Sometimes as I sit here I wonder about how my life would have turned out if my son wasn’t Steven Adler! Most families live normal lives but I have never known normal! There was a time when normal meant waking up and taking Steven to the methadone clinic at six in the morning, then going home and wondering what he’s doing. Taking a walk and see the drug dealers car in the driveway of Stevens home. Steven calling me at three o’clock in the morning to get him taco bell!   After a while I felt this was normal! I can’t tell you how happy I am that NOW I do live a normal life! Now I get up in the morning and eat breakfast, and go about my day like other people do. It’s a good feeling not to live that other Normal Life!!!!!

Leave a Reply

