Funny Story

I have to tell you this funny story. When my son Jamie was about 10 years old we went down to the Santa Monica beach with a few of his friends. I did not know at the time that these sweet little boys had brought to the beach some cherry bombs, which are firecrackers! There were some young ladies near us getting a suntan. They were laying on their stomachs and had untied the tops of their bikinis so they would have an even tan on their backs. So here my husband Mel and I are sitting on our blanket watching the boys. All of a sudden they  threw a cherry bomb near the girls. The girls jumped up so fast and I’m sitting there laughing so hard I couldn’t even breathe! The girls were so upset! You never saw any one jump so fast and grab their towels. The girls were so upset which I don’t blame them but we couldn’t stop laughing. Of course I reprimanded Jamie and his friends but you have to admit it was a funny scene. The damage was done but was so funny! As I said the boys are sweet boys but very mischievous LOL.
 
 
 
One thought on “Funny Story

Leave a Reply

