I am Blessed

Being sick with the flu really makes you think twice about your life. Remember at my age you start to think of your immortality! How much longer am I going to live? Why did I make so many mistakes? What could I have done to make my life and my family’s life better? So now as I’m sitting here I have a lot to think about. I’ve done a lot in my life, I’ve traveled, I’ve worked hard, and I raised a family. I’ve been very blessed. Yes, I have to say that because even though I’ve gone through so much with my son Steven I am still blessed. In fact I can honestly say that the greatest achievement in my life has been raising my three Sons. Ken, Steven and Jamie. Plus how lucky I am to have been able to see my grandson Max grow up to be such a fine young man. Yes, I am blessed!
 
 
 
One thought on “I am Blessed

  1. It’s always good when you can look at your life and know — really know– how blessed you are. Lots of people get caught up in the bull of the day to day grind and as humans, we love to complain and say “oh woe as me” but when shit hits the fan, those of us with faith are able to say “Thank you” for the blessings we have. Beautiful post 🙂

Leave a Reply

