Mel

The anniversary of the passing of my husband Mel is October 12. It has been six years. This is the week I took him to the hospice so that he could die in peace. I didn’t want to take him but he has been so sick and in such pain that he insisted he was finished and he was ready to die! It was either that or live on a machine. My husband had to be the bravest man I ever met. He knew when it was time and didn’t hesitate for a moment.  The family all said their goodbyes and he went to sleep and never woke up. Of course the doctor had to okay everything. And he knew my husband well and knew it was time. Every year at this time I get very depressed. I can’t help it. To watch the man you loved for so many years say to me “I’ve had it, take me to the hospice” I will never forget that. So now it’s been six years, and I still miss him and I guess I always will!
 
7 thoughts on “Mel

  1. Sending you lots of hugs today. I’m so sorry about your husband. Take care of yourself while you honor his life. Keep moving as you grieve. I know how hard it is to lose someone you love so dearly. Love to you.

  2. Dear Lord,
    Hold your son Melvin Adler in eternal comfort and peace. Console your daughter Deanna Adler with the solace only You can provide which is shared through friends whom she has never met but who hold her and her tears in the warmth and love of their hearts. Amen.

Leave a Reply

