Out for Dinner

Went out for dinner last night with friends. I remember when I was working as a waitress I would see the same people every single day. I wondered why they weren’t eating at home. One day I asked a lady why she went out to eat every day. Her answer to me was Deanna, I cooked for 40 years now it’s time for someone to cook for me! I didn’t understand it at that time but now I do. At this stage of life it’s time for someone to cook for me!! By the way we went to PF Chang’s and it was great. They have happy hour from 3 to 6 and all appetizers and drinks are half price. It’s cheaper to go out for dinner today than to cook at home.

One thought on “Out for Dinner

Leave a Reply

