I Only Tried to Help

When I go to Los Angeles to visit with Steven it seems like he can’t forget what’s been done to him and what he has done to himself. I know deep down he blames me for how his life revolved around drugs. A drug addict blames everyone around him for their own mistakes. I’m hoping one day he realizes that I loved him very much and continue to love him and I only tried to help.

One thought on “I Only Tried to Help

  1. I do not believe that all drug addicts blame everyone else for their own mistakes. Addiction is also a social illness because the person who is recovering must learn how to identify social triggers that lead to relapse. Often we try to control the situation instead of learning how to avoid it. Sometimes family relational dynamics are a huge trigger!

Leave a Reply

