What Really Happened

When Guns and Roses were signed by Geffen records in 1986 Steven’s life of drugs really escalated but what can you expect, sex drugs and rock ‘n roll that’s what it was all about. We would see Steven occasionally but those times were few and far between. We missed him very much. People who really don’t know us say that I treated him badly and now that he’s a rock star and making money, a lot of money, I wanted him back in our lives. That is so untrue. No one knows what really happened in our lives except myself and my family. I’ve always been there for my son and to be honest it really doesn’t bother me what people think of me. I know in my heart that I love my son and have always been there for him .ALWAYS!

3 thoughts on “What Really Happened

  1. Some people can be so ignorant. There is a small sub-group of people out there who accuse me of simply giving my son away because I couldn’t be bothered to care for him. They don’t understand that a parent with severe epilepsy cannot possibly deal with a profoundly autistic, violent child and give them the care and attention they need.

    I know that you have always been there for Steven – I know that in my heart. You are a true inspiration.

    • As parents it’s our responsibility to always do what we believe is best for our children. It’s nobody’s right to judge you for doing what you knew in your heart was the right decision for your son! Thank you for your support!!

Leave a Reply

