How Naïve Can I Be

I didn’t go to school for psychology or for being a psychiatrist. I am a product of the school of hard knocks and believe me when I tell you that when I found out Steven was using drugs I was knocked for a loop! To just feel so helpless and not have anyone to turn to! I can’t believe that I thought, “All right, he will stop in a little while! Just pretend nothing is wrong and it will go away!” How naïve can I be?? Boy! Did I have a lot to learn! 

One thought on “How Naïve Can I Be

  1. I know the feeling when you first find out someone love is doing drugs, and I think that we’re always naive in the beginning. I think it’s just what we do we put a security blanket; because we don’t want to believe the truth.

Leave a Reply

