Lessons in Life!

Lessons in life! Why when someone is told to do something they can do it the first time they are told while others have to be told over and over again before they finally wake up and do the right thing for themselves. I’m one of those people that had to be told many times! I say had because after 65 years I finally woke up! YES! 65 years! I can’t tell you how many times my family would say ”keep away from Steven .” but I just couldn’t. Let him live his own life and you live yours! It finally dawned on me to let go. I can’t live someone else’s life but it took me a long time to learn that.
 
Pre-order my book Sweet Child of Mine & don’t forget to watch my new web series that premieres right here tomorrow at 10 AM!
 
Deanna Adler
 
One thought on “Lessons in Life!

  1. To let go doesn’t mean to stop caring, it means I can’t do it for someone else. Sounds like you learned to let go with love so you aren’t enabling him. It shines through how much you care about Steven, but you are at this point allowing him to care for himself. It is so hard as a parent to take a step back, but the reality is we have no other choice — as the outcome of their choices are in their hands. The alternative is to be towed behind them which as you know is one rocky road and hard for the others who love us to watch this happen.

Leave a Reply

