Legalized Heroine

Methadone, legalized heroine.  The clinic is a few minutes from Steven’s house but he has no car so every morning at 6:30 I drive him to the clinic.  The first time I sat in the waiting room while Steven was signing up,  a man came up to me and asked me if I was next. I realized then that addicts come in all shapes and sizes.  Mothers, fathers, sisters, brothers – you never know who is an addict.  When Steven returned to the waiting room there was a sad look on his face.  I asked him what was wrong and he said “it was very sad to see his mother sitting in a methadone clinic.
 Pre-order my book “Sweet Child of Mine
Leave a Reply

