Steven’s House

To go over to Stevens house was exhausting! You never knew what to expect. One time I stopped by to bring him some food and there was a strange man in the kitchen. Steven, as usual, was in his bedroom curled up in the fetal position. The room, of course, was pitch black! I asked the man who he was and he said he was Stevens friend. He then said he had to go to the store to pick up a few things. When he left I went back into the kitchen and on the table was a very large scale and a large black box. I opened the box and it was filled with marijuana! I realized I had walked in on one of Stevens drug dealers! I got scared and left the house. I drove home in a panic because I didn’t want to see the man again. Like I said, to go over to Steven’s house is exhausting!

Pre-order my book Sweet Child of mine so I can share more stories with you. Happy memorial day weekend!

 
 
Deanna Adler
Leave a Reply

