Don’t Just Call Your Mom Once a Year!

Yesterday was Mother’s Day and it was a wonderful day. Not because I got any presents because I didn’t! But what made it so special was that I heard from all three of my boys plus my grandson Max. In the morning my oldest son kenny took me out for brunch. Of course I ate too much but that’s par for the course! Then when I got home Jamie my youngest son called and wished me a happy Mother’s Day. Then my grandson Max called and then my son Steven called. I was just thinking that this year was the first time in 37 years that I didn’t spend it with my youngest son Jamie. He wasn’t able to come visit me due to business matters. Some people say the greatest gift a mother can give is love. This may be true but don’t forget a mother also gives hope, guidance, understanding and most of all forgiveness! I feel very blessed to have my three Sons but I want you to know that being a mother is the hardest job in the world and don’t let anyone tell you different. Don’t just call your mom once a year! Take one minute out of your day and call. I know just asking how she is doing would bring her so much joy. I know it does for me! I hope all the mothers out there had a wonderful day!
 
Deanna Adler
Leave a Reply

