Where Did the Time Go?

Yesterday I had gone to a friends house and she had her grandson visiting her. He was five years old and chubby and so sweet. I looked at him and I started to cry! He reminded me of my oldest son kenny, who is 50 years old now. 50 years old! Where did the time go? I see my son now as a mature responsible man who has lots of love and wisdom to share with his son Max,(my grandson) Max is 27 years old and a joy to be with. Kenny has witnessed everything that I have  gone through with Steven. He has been my rock, he lives such a positive life. He has taught his son the meaning of right and wrong and to be respectable to your all who surround you. I must say I am in awe of Kenny! The difference between Kenny and Steven R. like night and day! To have a brother like Steven  Who was heavily into drugs was very hard for kenny. He knew there was nothing he could do for Steven except be there when he needed  him.  Of course he never wanted any help so Kenny stayed in the background and told me that when Steven wants his help he would be here for him. Kenny was the first to congratulate Steven when he was inducted into the rock ‘n roll Hall of Fame. Few people know Steve has an older brother but I’m here to tell you that he does. Though we all love Steven we have learned to back off and let him do his own thing. At times we just want to grab him and shake him up a bit but now we know better! I’m proud of all three of my sons. It’s funny how a person or thing will trigger a thought. Sometimes you can smile and sometimes like when I saw that little boy you just have to cry. I’m hoping that I will be smiling more and crying less in the future.. Don’t forget tomorrow is Mother’s Day!
 
 
Deanna Adler


Leave a Reply

