The Best is Yet to Come!

Today I looked up the word  victim in the dictionary, it means a person destroyed mentally or physically by another person! At one time that word fit me perfectly. Not physically but certainly mentally! I had let another person mentally destroy me and that person was my son Steven! To get involved in someone else’s life to such a degree is so wrong! Without the help of my family and friends I don’t know where I would be now. It’s frightening to think of. Writing my book, Sweet Child of mine, was so cathartic for me. I was able to put down on my paper all my thoughts and concerns of the past 35 years or more. My mantra is ‘the best is yet to come ’and you know what I think its almost here!
 
Thank you, 
Deanna Adler
Leave a Reply

